REVIEWS

Reviewed 13th September 2011 by lateeater

Atmosphere was great, felt like we were in Italy. Great value for money as the portions were huge, couldn't even finish our meals. will definitely go back.

Reviewed 20th March 2011 by randomeater

I stopped eating here a few years ago but returned recently to give it another chance. I am delighted that it is totally improved, the ambience and staff are lovely and there's a great variety even on the early bird menu. In the last few months I've met a friend with a small child for lunch, been for late dinner with my partner and have taken both of our mothers for midweek meals. The portions are great and even enough to fill the bottomless pit that is my other half! I hope they keep it up.

Reviewed 4th March 2011 by garsan

I eat here a lot & always enjoy it. My brother's first visit though. He's used to dining in top London restaurants,but thought the"surf n turf" was the best meal he had in a long time,mouth watering fillet steak,languistine & prawns with onion rings,seasonal veg & Bochelli's sauce{HE'S STILL RAVING ABOUT IT}. I had Baked king prawns with coriander,ginger,red chilli,garlic & sweet cherry tomatoes served with tagliatelli, pesto & homemade bread,{for dipping}all delicious as always! Although the restaurant was busy the atmosphere was still relaxed & intimate. The staff were pleasant & attentive. Very good value for money, considering the quality of food & service you receive here.

Reviewed 20th October 2010 by kelliemc

really enjoyed the food and the quiet atmosphere.

Reviewed 12th October 2010 by readme

we go to Bochellis most weeks...plus maybe birthdays and know some of the regulars who we bump into, so it seems we are not the only ones who keep going back for more. Saturday we went with friends - I had the fried Suppli and we shared a garlic doughballs,and the focaccia - fantastic...lots of garlic, lots of herbs and the focaccia was about the size of a pizza! The Suppli was particularly tasty and is my favourite. For main I had the Jasonari pizza, my wife had a nice pasta dish and our friends had one of the varied fish specials. All piping hot and tasty. The staff are incredibly friendly and the house wine is more than acceptable.

Reviewed 11th July 2010 by iano1

Booked for a private party for 19 people.The owner gave us a very reasonable set menu with 5 starters and 7 main courses.The mains included 2 fish dishes,steak,chicken,lasagne and any pizza off the menu.As it was a set menu we were concerned the the quantity or quality may not have been as good as if we were ordering off the a la carte. We neednt have worried ..all the mains were very good portions and were complimented by everyone on the night.The food was piping hot despite the large number in the group.The deserts were lovely with banoffi pie and strawberry cheesecake being the most popular.The service was very good and relatively quick. We would like to thank all the staff for helping to make it a memorable night for us and we would certainly go back to Bocellis again based on our experience ..

Reviewed 22nd February 2010 by gillymayb

Bochellis is great, I love the food and it isn't overpriced. Their pizzas are the nicest around. Well worth a visit!

Reviewed 30th October 2009 by pipsie

Excellent varied lunchtime menu very well priced at 10 euro. The omelette was light and fluffy with a tasty filling and the chips were just right. My partner had the pizza board which was delicious and both meals were large portions especially for a lunch. Atmosphere superb as were the staff. Would definitely recommend Bochellis for both a quick lunchtime meal or a relaxed evening meal, as we have been there for both. We don't have young children but it was nice that there is a separate relaxed family area. Well done Team Bochelli. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed 21st July 2009 by mcginncf

This is a quality Italian restaurant with service and style to match, but not at any inflated price range. There's something for everyone on the menu and if you get a sunny evening, it’s a delight to sit outside on their wooden terrace on the Greystones main street and watch the world go by. The staff helpful and very knowledgeable of their dishes too, plus they made an extra effort to produce something different when my wife pointed out her food allergy problems with pasta and bread. I had the Focaccia starter which is only €5.75 but there was well enough for 2 on it; a very light pizza crust with a variety of herbs and black olives. Then the vegetarian lasagne for my main course was divine in its rich sauce and succulent pasta, along with my wife's extended chicken liver pate with port sauce dish with wedges & side-salad was Italian dining at its best. There's a new wine range too, and we settled for a €20 young merlot which was excellent. There was no rush to move us along either as other tables became free for new arrivals and we waited over 20 minutes before sharing a dessert, followed by coffee in the setting sun. Excellent experience, try it.

Reviewed 6th July 2009 by MCr

Went here with a friend and we went for the special offer of €19.95 for 4 courses. The atmosphere was lovely and we spent over 2 & 1/2 hrs there with no pushy staff trying to get their table back. It was quiet at the start but then filed up towards the end & both were lovely atmospheres. The staff were lovely & the food was gorgeous. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Church Road
012873625
Opening hours
Mon - Sun: 12:00pm - 09:00pm